Posts by Blasphemy

Hey there, welcome to the Metin2.SG forum, here you can find a lot of interesting stuff, why don't you register your account? It only takes a minute! Click on the "Forum Login or forum-register" button on the top-left corner!

Any new server takes players away from SG, even servers that are not opened by us. Simply this is the mentality, server hoppers are a thing and they jump from server to server. If we don't do anything players will leave anyway, while if we open a new server we would surely have a larger community at the start, larger than anything we could achieve on SG for the simple fact that the server is too old and the community is too close minded to accept any drastic change.

We don't plan to terminate any services, but if the costs to run the server exceed the incomes, we will. I believe is obvious.

Hello Shadow, I should step back because I've no experience managing a server (always been just a player) so I might be wrong but, since suggestions are free, I try to suggest an alternative option you could consider.

Did you ever consider the option to open a speed server?

An idea of speed server could be something like this "The speed server will remain opened for a month, offering players a chance to not only speed-level their characters, but also take advantage of special items that will help them along.

While playing on the speed server, players will receive rewards for participating in different activities. One of the things players will be rewarded for is hitting a specific level (although what level that is has not been revealed). Players will also be rewarded for the amount of time they spend playing on the server and for purchasing items from the shop.

After a month the player could transfer their character on the main server getting some more reqards based on the level of the character and the time spent playing on the speed server at the day of the transfer".